The Central St. Croix Chamber of Commerce awarded Business of the Year and Chamber Member of the Year at its annual dinner Thursday, Jan. 18 at the Hammond Golf Club.

Past president and St. Croix Central business education teacher Nic Haug described Business of the Year winner WESTconsin Credit Union as having "employees who go above and beyond, promoting the chamber and giving to the community."

Baldwin branch manager Jason Klopp and Candi Phernetton accepted the award on behalf of the bank.

Lisa Christensen of ASIL Design received the Chamber Member of the Year honors. She was cited by Haug for her "outstanding" work supporting the chamber, serving in many roles over the years including board member, president, graphic designer and event coordinator.

Chamber Board members include President Angela Wycoff (Focus Digital Marketing); President Elect Pam Deutsch (Helmer Printing); Past President Nic Haug; Secretary Maggie Cogbill (Western Wisconsin Health); Treasurer Lisa Lyon (First Bank of Baldwin); Jeff Campbell (Campbell Insurance Agency Inc.), Phernetton, Nate Wycoff (Bailey Park Studio) and Samantha Hager (Associated Bank).