Park High School scarfed down a plateful of Spotlight Awards for "Little Shop of Horrors," the campy musical about a love triangle among a man, a woman and a man-eating plant.

The spring production earned Park its first ever Outstanding Achievement in the Musical Theatre category from Spotlight Education, an annual student awards program sponsored by Hennepin Theatre Trust.

Park students will join student casts from nearly 30 other Minnesota schools in a performance showcase at the annual Spotlight Showcase June 10-11 at the State Theatre in Minneapolis.

Other awards for "Little Shop" include:

• Outstanding performance in a leading role for William Hallock as Seymour and Sabrina Martin as Audrey.

• Outstanding performance in a supporting role for Marisa Schwab, Haley Schwab and Olivia Bedard.

• Outstanding Technical Leadership by stage manager Grace Picard.

The production also earned outstanding awards for Student Orchestra, Technical Crew, Vocal Performance by an Ensemble, Acting Performance by an Ensemble, Overall Technical Team.

Honorable Mentions in a supporting role went to Michael Fish for voicing the man-eating plant Audrey II and to Jada Lilleboe as Mushnik Joshua Lester as Orin.

Honorable Mentions in Technical Leadership went to Emily Merrill as assistant/student director, Austin Yang as sound board operator and Avery Weston and Skylar Fields as assistant stage managers

For more information, visit