The first School Board meeting of 2018 for South Washington County Schools took place Thursday, Jan. 4 at the District Service Center in Cottage Grove. Four board members were sworn into office, including returning members Tracy Brunnette, Katie Schwartz and Sharon Van Leer as well as newly elected board member Patricia Driscoll. All four seats expire in December 2021.

Immediately after taking the oath of office, the board elected officers to the following positions:

• Board Chair - Tracy Brunnette

• Board Vice Chair - Ron Kath

• Treasurer - Katie Schwartz

• Clerk - Sharon Van Leer

• Director - Patricia Driscoll

• Director - Heather Hirsch

• Director - Michelle Witte