The Hastings Area Swim Team (HAST) had a lot to celebrate in July, starting with the BLAST Summer Sizzler on July 12-15 at the Falls Aquatic Center in Cedar Falls, Iowa. Thirty-seven HAST swimmers competed, teaming up to achieve the following 'new' times: A-1, BB-7, B-10 and C-1. Mitchell LeMay was named the swimmer of the meet. He swam seven-out-of-nine best times and cut more than 37 seconds overall. Mitchell earned a new BB time in the 200 individual medley (IM).

On July 19, 34 HAST swimmers competed at the HAST Novice Finals C/Pre-C Meet that they hosted at the Hastings Middle School Pool. HAST swimmers achieved the following new times: B-19 and C -11. The swimmer of the meet was Mari Hall. Mari cut over 13 seconds in her events and earned two new B times (200 IM and 50 breaststroke).

The Minnesota Regional Championships were held July 20-22 at the Rochester Recreation Center Natatorium. Forty-six HAST swimmers competed at this event teaming up to achieve the following new times: CHAMP-24, A-11 and BB-19. HAST finished fourth out of 11 teams with 5,153.5 points. Swimmer of meet honors were awarded to Blake Harre. Blake swam six-out-of-seven best times and cut over 30 seconds in all of his events, achieving a new Champ-time in the 100 and 200 breaststroke events and a new A-time in the 400 IM.

Setting new CHAMP-times were: Kira Aarness, Bake Harre, Sofia Kovalenko, Hogan Lawson, Nathan LeMay, Ava McNamara, Dylan Purrington, Brandon Schwartz, Ashtyn Stewart and Caleb Urban.

New A-times came from: Clara Birken, Emma Dehmlow, Blake Harre, Nathan LeMay, Brandon Schwartz and Caleb Urban.

Swimming new BB-times: Emelia Berg, Clara Birken, Jeremy Cory, Emma Dehmlow, Thomas Foss, Jenna Gutterman, Philip Jensen, Tyson Kalinowski, Natalie Knutson, Mitchell LeMay, Natalie Ptacek, Reese Ptacek and Kiya Riley.

Setting new B-times were: Micah Benner, Andi Carlson, Ella Carlson, Jeremy Cory, William Cory, Emma Dehmlow, Adam Duer, Elise Fritz, Isabel Green, Mari Hall, Isabella Larson, Josephine Larson, Afton LeMay, Kaitlin O'Tool, Natalie Ptacek, Annikka Ries, Lila Salzman, Taylor Schmaltz and Isabella Schneider.

New C-times were set by: Jacob Barker, Micah Benner, Ella Carlson, Emma Dehmlow, Parker Dilla, Isabella Larson, Natalie Ptacek, Taylor Schmaltz and Alexis Schullist.